The City of Corcoran belongs to the Lake Minnetonka Area Emergency Management Group. The membership consists of local emergency managers representing the following 20 communities: Deephaven, Corcoran, Excelsior, Greenwood, Independence, Long Lake, Loretto, Maple Plain, Medina, Minnetonka Beach, Minnetrista, Mound, Orono, Shorewood, Spring Park, St. Bonifacius, Tonka Bay, Wayzata, Woodland and Three Rivers Park District. There are also two supporting agencies: Hennepin County Sheriff's Office and Hennepin County Emergency Preparedness.

The basic purpose of this group is to develop and maintain a regional emergency operation plan, implement a review process for that plan and coordinate public safety training. The plan is intended to assist key city officials and emergency organizations within the region to coordinate and carry out their responsibilities for the protection of life and property under a wide range of emergency conditions. The intention of this plan is to be a natural extension of day-to-day operations.

The group does not replace or assume the rights, responsibilities, privileges or funding sources of the individual participant city or organization's emergency management program.

Prepare for Natural Disaster

City of Corcoran | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2024 Civiclive.