Candidate Information

The City of Corcoran had two council member positions (4-year term), one council member special election (2-year term), and a mayor position (2-year term) included on the General Election ballot on November 8, 2022.

View Election Results for Corcoran City Council

Mayor – 2 Year Term – Vote for One
Tom McKee

Council – 4 Year Term – Vote for Two 
Craig Espelien
Jeremy Nichols
Alan Schultz
Jason Woody

Council Special Election– 2 Year Term – Vote for One
Dean Vehrenkamp

Candidate Forum Informational Flyer

City of Corcoran Candidate Forum September 20, 2022
Hosted by the League of Women Voters

Hope Community Church
19951 Oswald Farm Road,
Corcoran, MN

September 20, at 7:00 PM

Information on all candidates for elected office can be found by visiting the Minnesota Secretary of State’s Office at

Livestream Link:

Email Questions in Advance or Submit at Event
Voters attending the forum have two opportunities to submit questions to the candidates. Written questions will be accepted throughout the forum. Voters can also submit questions in advance to The League at [email protected]. The League of Women Voters policy keeps the identity of the person asking the question confidential. Any questions submitted via email will remain confidential with all identifying information removed before the event. Audience members will also have the opportunity to submit questions in writing at the event, in accordance with published Forum Rules. 


City of Corcoran | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2023 Civiclive.